Chicken Stew! Home Made (Recipe)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

408.jpg

My own recipe for a simple and tasty chicken stew.

Ingredients:
2 chicken breasts
250 grams mixed vegetables
cooking oil (for the pot)
1 onion
1 tablespoon of paprika (mild)
pinch of pepper
1 teaspoon of Vegeta
1 teaspoon of salt
1 teaspoon of parsley
1/2 litre of water

401.jpg

Step 1
Cut up all the meat into smaller bite sized pieces, chop up your onions and place your onions into the pot and stir fry them until they get nice and soft.

Step 2
Add the meat, put a lid on it and make sure to mix every so often so that it doesn't burn.

402.jpg

Step 3
Once the meat changes colour, add all the herbs and spices except for the tablespoon of paprika, leave the paprika for the end.

403.jpg

404.jpg

Step 4
Then add all the vegetables and pour the half liter of water in and stir again and let it cook for about 30 minutes.

405.jpg

406.jpg

Step 5
Once it is all pretty much cooked and ready to go, add your tablespoon of paprika and stir well and let it simmer for another 5 minutes till it starts to cook (bubble).

407.jpg

Ready to serve, Chicken Stew!

You can serve with pasta, rice, dumplings or any other side dish such as mashed potatoes, what ever you like!

408.jpg

I hope you liked this recipe,

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit.I already followed you to see all of your future blogs!The community needs cool people like you :-)
I wish you more followers and friends!Don't forget to follow, resteem and upvote me too @laique so that we can be friend forever :D

WOW! We call it here in Philippines Chicken Menudo
Yummy!!!!!

Yeah I agree,missing Filipino foods so much!

You've been here? or you are a Filipino?

Im a Pinay,vacation there last October. I would like to eat at Cabalen again. Authentic filipino foods.

good to know. well, Keep safe there and God bless!

I think I'd use some different vegetables, but it looks great. I love stew (chicken, beef or vegetable) and willing to try different styles.

Looks really good.

Hey, without the mixed veggies this is a Hungarian food. :-)
We call it "pörkölt", try it with adding tomato and green pepper cubes to the onion after you caramellised it a little bit (I prefer the onion to have a nice golden brown colour before I put anything else into the pot).
Also this food is very tasty if you add 2-3 dl creme freche in the end. (This one we call chicken "paprikas".
Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's really delicious!

Thank you. I like paprikas because you can put whatever you want and it is always delicious. When I do it I always change something. I was born in Croatia and lived there for 39 years and we call it a paprikas.

Hey! I loved this Chicken Stew recipe it's very simple. Thanks for sharing it. :)

looks delish I am trying this with some rice. thank you for sharing @sylviamiller never had vegeta before but sounds like that would give it a extra flavor boost as well as maybe thicken the stew.

Thank you. You can put rice instead of pasta. I always put something different.

Yum!! As a fellow Team Australia foodie I love this dish! To be honest anything that I don't know the name for that involves meat, veg and involves a bit of cooking in some stock I called it a stew haha so I'm glad that this is the proper name.

Healthy and filling, and makes plenty for leftovers! I've made a couple of 'Aussie' recipes like pies and sausage rolls but this is a classic and staple for us at home too :)

It is good and it can be eaten tomorrow too or frozen for days when there is no time to cook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50