Chicken In Tomato Paste/Home Made Sauce

in #food7 years ago

Today I made chicken using a recipe I once read a long time ago and the family always likes it.

I used the rice I had from yesterday as a side dish to the chicken. We do not waste food in our household.

444.jpg

Ingredients

100ml cooking oil
200ml tomato paste (or home made tomato sauce)
1 teaspoon of salt
1 teaspoon of Vegeta
a few pinches of ground pepper
250ml of cold water

440.jpg

Step 1
Mix the oil, tomato paste, herbs and spices all together. (you can add garlic and parsley if you like)

441.jpg

Step 2
Pour the mix over the chicken and rub it into the meat. Leave it in the fridge for at least half an hour to 45 minutes.

442.jpg

Step 3
Lay into a baking tray and pour the marinade over the chicken, add the water into the tray, and bake under aluminium foil for 15 minutes at 180 degrees celsius.

443.jpg

Step 4
Then take the foil over, and bake for an additional 30 minutes, until the water evaporates. Make sure to turn the chicken over 2 times during this half hour.

444.jpg

As for the soup today, I cheated!

445.jpg

446.jpg

Please don't hold it against me for cheating on the soup today, it was a busy day and the kids like mushroom soup but I don't have much luck when making mushroom soup, so I cheat a little!

Sort:  

Nice recipe , chicken look so tasty

congratulations a lot @sylviamiller ,i will be happy if one day you will provide a video for us on how to cook like that, because i want to cook for someone special in my life. THANKS ALOT
Please follow me @alba-tross

looking so deliciouse :) upvoted and follow

very good posting I have already voted if you can help me see and vote for my post I think we can help us =D
https://steemit.com/musica/@kingoflek/transcendencia-dinamica-music

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Felicidades, eso se ve muy rico

Ok, I'm officially hungry now.

great work! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51