BAKLAVA - I MADE IT & ALL THE CROATS/BOSNIANS LOVED IT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Here are a few photos of my baklava! 3 BAKING TRAYS FULL OF THIS TURKISH/CROATIAN/BOSNIAN DELIGHT!

baklava 123.jpg

baklava 124.jpg

baklava 125.jpg

Sort:  

These look delicious!

All I need is for a an old Turkish housewife to taste it and give me the thumbs up.

So far I have a big thumbs up with my Croatian/Bosnian friends.

Looks so good! I would love a taste.

Okay @silviamiller since I saw your post about 7 hours ago, I cannot get the craving for baklava out of my head. LOL
I have a gluten-free filo dough recipe and all the ingredients to make this now! LOL
Haven't made this in over 8 years - wish me luck. . .

Nobody who haven't tried can understand the beautiful taste this national cake has, and yes, sylvia is very correct - During Turkish invasion to SE Europe, this was best thing that Bosnia re-created with their own national recipe :) #bestofbalkan

@sylviamiller - Make my stomach screaming loud for this :)

Recipe please!!

I used this, but no chocolate chips & I put the slices of lemon on top to give it an original turkish/mediteranian taste.

http://natashaskitchen.com/2014/12/21/baklava-recipe/

Big thanks! My favorite sweet treat :-D. High five!

As a big fan of baklava, I'm impressed and hungry~! ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $42.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I just love it it's awesome

Auuu, outstanding!

Hey, @crazybgadventure come up and look at this masterpiece and don't hate me for the severe restrictions on sugar i have set for the 2019 ;-)

@Ravijojla is blown and speechless...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66