Cooking Lessons for men (1). How to make a fried-egg sandwich, plus free bonus - How to find the kitchen.

in #food7 years ago

Some men, like me, never go in the kitchen. It's a mysterious place full of noises and smells that is the source all that delicious food your wife serves you. But what happens if you wake up in the middle of the night dying for food?

This little trick will show you how you can make a delicious fried-egg sandwich without any help. It's a lot easier than you might think.

Not hungry yet? This might tempt you:

IMG_4798.jpg

The first task you may face is finding the kitchen. Now this isn't a problem for most men. It's usually next to the living room, and you can't miss it. But in case you live in a very large house, like Buckingham Palace, you may have to go hunting a bit. Remember - it's the middle of the night so there are no kitchen noises to guide you and you can't ask anyone. They're all asleep. For the sake of this exercise, I will assume you know how to find the kitchen.

Ingredients

Before you start, it's good to gather all the required ingredients. There's nothing worse than being half way through making a fried-egg sandwich and discovering that you are missing one of the vital ingredients, like an egg, or the bread. You may think that's daft - but read on. It happened to me.

Here are the ingredients you will need:
Bread
An egg
A bread-knife and bread-cutting board
IMG_4771 2.jpg

Salt
Pepper
Ketchup
Margarine (or butter)

IMG_4772.jpg

A frying pan and spatula

IMG_4773.jpg

The next step is to put a little margarine (or butter) in the frying-pan. Don't use too much. See the illustrations below.

IMG_4775.jpg

IMG_4776.jpg

Next you need to slice your bread. This should pose no problem if you prepared well.

IMG_4778.jpg

IMG_4780.jpg

The next step is to warm the margarine on your cooker. Now, I am not going to go into a discussion of how to work your cooker. Every cooker is different. Take a few minutes to locate the on-off switch and other controls. I suggest a low heat, below half of the maximum. You don't want to over-fry your fried egg. The margarine should start to melt. It should not be bubbling. That's too hot.

IMG_4781.jpg

Once the margarine has meted you can get ready to crack open your egg on the side of the pan.

IMG_4782.jpg

My first mistake

Uh-Oh, this is not a raw chicken egg. It's a cooked salty-duck egg. You can't fry that!

IMG_4801.jpg

If you screw up like me, your next task is to locate some raw eggs. The most likely location is inside your fridge often on an egg-rack on the inside of the fridge -door. If like me, there are no eggs to be found in the fridge, start looking in all the obvious places. They may be lurking in a cupboard somewhere. Think outside of the box. Where is the least likely place someone would store eggs? That's probably where you'll find them. Eventually after looking in every cupboard, I located them in a rotating closet where the spices should be kept.

IMG_4783.jpg

Now we will start again with the eggs. They're very small. Better take two.

IMG_4784.jpg

IMG_4785.jpg

IMG_4786.jpg

Wait a few minutes and the albumin should start to turn white.

IMG_4788.jpg

If it takes too long, you may want to check the internet, YouTube, or something. Here I am checking bitcoin prices while the eggs fry.

IMG_4789.jpg

Eventually when the albumin is white and not liquid, but before the yolk turns solid, turn off the heat and get ready to make your sandwich.

IMG_4790.jpg

IMG_4792.jpg

IMG_4794.jpg

IMG_4795.jpg

Add salt, pepper and ketchup to your taste, and voila! You cooked your first meal.

IMG_4797.jpg

Now nobody can say you don't know how to cook!

IMG_4798.jpg

Now you may be wondering what to do with the dirty utensils and plates? I find that a good trick is to put them in the sink,. With a bit of luck the magic pixies will come along in the night and clean everything up. If they don't, you risk getting an earful from your wife.

Remember: Quick check before you go back to bed: DID YOU TURN THE COOKER OFF?

Sort:  

Hehehe, you had secret skills. that bread with egg here in my country we call it (cold bullet) or (sambumbia) that was one of my choices when I arrived from the partys with my friends at about 2 in the morning.

CB264A5C-B025-4265-9AF5-07E1864FFF64.gif
Hi @marsella-2017. Thank you very much for making this GIF for me. It was very kind of you! I would like to reward you with 0.01 bitcoin (about $73).

Please let me have your public key and I will send it over.

The baby was five months old when this was filmed. It was the first time he sat up in his pram and saw the world. Until that day, he had been lying on his back.

Thanks again.

My friend, it's nothing. I'll make you something better. You are my friend, the least I can do for you. the next one will be better, I just need a little time. That gift will be well received, and I will use it to start repairing my Jeep. take a look at this publication. communism stinks ...!

https://steemit.com/story/@marsella-2017/communism-vs-capitalism-a-real-story

I just read the communism vs Capitalism story. It's a great piece of work! I really hope you get that jeep fixed. It looks like an impossible task to me. I just sent you 0.02 bitcoin - about $150 to the bitcoin address in your post above.

I suspect that many a potential relationship has been lost because they did not have the sage advice such as what you have clearly & precisely laid out in your post. Keep up the excellent work. Men may yet be saved. :)

I love the magic pixies, they do so much work for me at home.

I laughed a lot with his publication, especially when he says he went to see the price of the btc while his eggs were ready, at least I see that he knows how to fry eggs even though he has made a mistake with those of ducks. lol. Saludos amigo @swissclive.

I think I get more interest in my cooking that I do for bitcoin blogs. I must make some more food videos. How about "How to make a bowl of cornflakes", or "How to make toast", or "How to make a cup of tea"?

I think it's great that you're interested in cooking, there are many recipes we can prepare, simple and very creative like yours, I loved it and I've laughed a lot, certainly I really like salsa, my husband too.

Another tip.......while watching eggs fry, keep the laptop off the hob top - just in case you turned on the wrong heat element !.

( I don't wish to insult anyone's intelligence, but this is post on frying an egg, after all ! lol)

Good tip. I don't want to fry my laptop! Next time I will put the baby on the hob top. That may provoke some other kinds of comments LOL.

friend @swissclive, instead of the baby put the puppy or his cat. lol. lol

Babies, puppy, cat, laptop, - there many things you could safely put on this hob. It will only cook food, not babies dogs, cats or computers. I think the technology is called induction, or something like that.

The good thing about your kitchen, because if you do that in mine, it hurts everything. lol

LOL.
Babies are fine on the hob - it doesn't interfere too much with posting on steemit, or checking bitcoin price, you're ok...

Actually come to think of it, the hob top is supposed to be one of these intelligent things which does not ever get hot to the touch and it knows exactly what is on it. I don't really want to test it with the baby though.

better testing with a baby, than a laptop, IMO ( I have no kids , nor a parental gene in my body)

THIS is supposed to be one of those 'intelligent things'...just goes to show lol

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/too-stupid-to-realize-how-stupid-you-are

Upvote just for the title, made my night, well done, thank you for the good cheer!

So I am glad you enjoyed my work of expertise in cooking for men (1). Next I think I might do “How to make toast”

Thank you for the upvote, that was very cool of you. “How to make toast” I'm all in I am domestically impaired. The kitchen is not my safe happy place, followed, keep the laughs coming!

This is definitely worth to be stored on a blockhain 😂😂😂

There is a saying that "do one job at a time" 😁
Kidding!!
Nicely written

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

This post was resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55