sweetrosie says "hi" to steemit and thanks for having me!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It's a privilege and a pleasure to be included as part of the steemit community.
My name is Angela, although I will usually use my sobriquet, sweetrosie, when I post.
I'm a chef by trade and in 2012, graduated with a Masters degree in Arts (gastronomy) via a joint program, at that time hosted by Le Cordon Bleu and the University of Adelaide.
My food philosophies are multi-faceted. I have an abiding interest in clean, healthy, holistic eating AND I also support and cherish the use of food as a vehicle for sensory pleasure, nostalgia, sentiment, ritual and cultural/familial tradition.

IMG_0603.JPG

I love to feed people. The picture here is an afternoon tea, lovingly prepared for Mothers Day.
I made a rose geranium and vanilla bean sponge and finished it off with sugared red roses
I won't talk too much here, not on first introduction anyway. I don't want to bore you before we get to know each other 😊

Sort:  

Hello Angela @sweetrosie! Looking forward to learning more about natural foods and your pics that go with them! Thanks also for introducing me to this site and a potentially rewarding (in all ways) adventure

You are so very welcome @upgradeafterlife
I've seen your work! You're amazingly talented. I believe our new steemit community will embrace everything beautiful that you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34