Taste with me #3 - The exotic taste of Thai Cuisine at Thai Hou Sek 《享受异国情调的味道@泰好吃》steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9521.JPG

Hi Steemians Friends,

Yesterday, I was craving for hot and spicy food again after my last visit to the Indian Kitchen but this time I'm looking for something sour. I came to a famous Thai restaurant in town name Thai Hou Sek (In Cantonese, it means very very yummy) which located in a shopping mall.

IMG_9516.JPG

IMG_9517.JPG

The ambience is nice and cozy. We can see there were a lot of people enjoying their meals here even it's a weekday. The chandelier makes the restaurant look more grand. Spotted the bright elephant too! The Elephant is a very sacred and it is a royal symbol of nation to the Thai people.

IMG_9520.JPG

IMG_9519.JPG

Their menu looks simple but they offer all kinds of authentic Thai foods which is able to fulfill all your taste buds. From the appetizers all the way to the desserts look very delicious to me!

IMG_9518.JPG

IMG_9512.JPG

IMG_9513.JPG

As I am craving for hot and sour taste, Seafood Tom Yum is a must ordered food. 😋Besides, I also chose Pandan Chicken as my appetizer and Pad Thai as my main (Thai Noodles).

IMG_9450.JPG

Waiting for my foods ~ I'm hungry!

IMG_9522.JPG

My food are here! This is the first time I eat Pad Thai that serve together with Bacon 🥓 Really Special !


Thank you for reading. As always, please upvote if you like my sharing and leave me a comment. Keep following for more of my upcoming exciting stories. I look forward to see you in my next blog.


你好Steemians的朋友们,

自从上次到访了Indian Kitchen 后,昨天我又在渴望热辣的食物,但这次我需要一些酸味。我来到一个位于购物中心里著名的泰式餐厅名叫泰好吃

这里的氛围温馨舒适。即使是一个平日,我们都可以看到有很多人在这里吃饭。墙上的吊灯使餐厅看起来更加盛大。发现了明亮的大象!大象对泰国民族来说是非常神圣的,它也是皇家的象征。

他们的菜单看起来很简单,但他们提供各种正宗的泰国美食,能够满足您所有的味蕾。从开胃菜一直到甜点看起来都很美味哦!

因为我渴望酸辣的味道,海鲜东炎汤是必须下单的食物。 😋此外,我也把斑斓鸡作为我的开胃菜和Pad Thai (泰国面条)。

我的泰国面条上菜咯!这是我第一次吃到那么特别的泰国面条,因为它的配菜是用培根的 (很西洋的感觉) 😉

真的太好吃了,也很满足....

IMG_9525.JPG


谢谢你的阅读。一如以往,如果您喜欢我的分享,请升级和给我发表评论。继续关注我即将到来令人兴奋的故事。我期待着在下一个博客中见到你。


Sort:  

Loooks delish!

So good.gif

@morkrock Thanks! Haha! I love James Franco, esp his 127 hour and 11.22.63!! Great actor!😊

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Thai food is often spicy but with a mix of flavors and smells. It is characterized by its balanced blend of acidic, salty, sweet and spicy flavors. The main ingredient in Thai cuisine is rice, which can be soup ingredient, fried or simply cooked white. Other ingredients commonly used are hot peppers, garlic, noodles and coconut milk. Meats include chicken, and pork. Among the condiments is the green curry and Thai red curry made with cilantro and green peppers, coriander seeds, soy sauce and Nampla. Thai cuisine mixes five fundamental flavors: sweet, spicy, sour, bitter and salty. Some common ingredients used in Thai cuisine include garlic, peppers, lemon grass and fish sauce.

@rondoncr Thank you for your well elaborate about thai foods recipe! Although I have yet to try and cook a thai food (which I would love to try to cook it soon!!) , but my all-time favorite food is definitely Tom Yum Gong!! Esp the most spicy and sour 1! 😋

Tom yum is characterized by its distinctive blend of flavors and aromas from the use of generously used aromatic herbs. The base broth has ingredients such as lemon grass, kaffir lime leaves, galangal, shallots, lime juice, fish sauce, tamarind and ground chillis. In Thailand the yum tom is served with prawns (tom yum goong), chicken (tom yum gai), fish (tom yum pla) or with a mixture of seafood (tom yum talay or tom yum po tak) and mushrooms. The soup is covered with chopped coriander leaves.

哈哈,看到英语名字感觉像是广东人开的泰式料理。

哈哈哈!对啊!我也有同感!应该是广东人开的!😄

那你也该听懂广东话。

是啊,我从小就看香港TVB,是我最爱的连戏剧!你是广东人吗?

Very good post, I would love to learn how to cook this hehe Greetings!

Food look delicious, a lot to tatse. ;-)

@livelifefullest indeed! Really... yummmyy..mmmm! 😋

I remember eating pad thai on the streets of Bangkok a few years ago and fell in love with it. Great flavours, cooked right in front of you and like you said, the sweet and spicy flavours mix really well. Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33