Summer Vegetarian Salad Served With Dragon Fruit

in #food6 years ago

SUMMER SALAD SERVED WITH DRAGON FRUIT


3 (20).jpg


I don’t cook a lot but when I do I like to keep my food really fresh, mostly raw and pretty light. I love making salads, colorful one. With whatever I have available in my kitchen at the time...I love having salads for dinner, mixing lentils, fresh veggies, fruits, beans, with dressing, there is no particular way of making this, just whatever is in the fridge I use it.

Last night after a tiring day I wanted to eat something light and I had everything in my fridge, needed to get started.
It was easy. Just took whatever was with me and tossed them! And I had a perfect meal.😍

Serves 2, Time required- 30 minutes

Ingredients:
250 gms lettuce
a couple handfuls of apricots
100 gms baby corn – steamed
Handful of corn
2 medium local tomatoes
1 medium onion
3-4 cloves of garlic
A mix of red and yellow capsicum
red cabbage
100 gms of cottage cheese
mint for garnishing
salt and red pepper
Directions:

  1. Roughly chop the ingredients-tomato, onion, garlic, capsicum, baby corn, and romaine and spinach, and place in a large salad bowl.
  2. boil/ steam red cabbage, baby corn and sweet corn for 3-4 mins
  3. in a pan add olive oil and fry onion and garlic, Saute for 1 min and add capsicum.
  4. add all the veggies together. Add your choice of dressing, I used coleslaw.Mix in a large salad bowl with some salt and pepper as per your taste. Garnish with mint and apricot.

Your perfect summer recipe is ready.


1.jpg


2 (19).jpg


4 (17).jpg


It doesn't require any equipment, just mix and its ready. I love making this because it’s simple, delicious and so colorful... I can never get tired eating this.🧡


I hope you enjoyed reading my post .

Follow Me: [@swati100gupta)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82