Sort:  

It actually turned out quite good. I’ll be honest, I didn’t mention that I actually made half the batch into what is called a Cyser. This is a mead- cider hybrid and it’s actually much better to be honest. It’s aged for about 4-6 months (somewhere in the ballpark) and it really made a difference. The more Fusel alcohols (alcohols that contain 2 or more additional carbons: from stressed out yeast) are hot tasting - like jet fuel ...but they mellow as it ages. Mead or cyser can be very strong right after primary fermentation.

I digressed a bit lol but I have a tendency to do that...

Anyways thanks for stopping by- I really appreciate the comment!

You can digress as much as you like, I find the subject very interesting. Fusel alcohols are the ones that give you a worse hangover right? I might try to make some at home. Would you say it's difficult to do or I would I have a big chance of success the first time?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27