You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life as an Eggspert Chef: How to Cook Large Quantities of Hard Boiled Eggs Perfectly

in #food6 years ago

I love hard boiled eggs, but they have always been hit or miss for me. I usually cook at least one extra so that I can err on the side of under cooked, check one, and continue boiling them if needed. I will definitely be trying this out!

Sort:  

Just remember, that recipe is for cooking very large quantities! The recipe was more of a novel mention than anything. However, if you do follow that recipe you will get a perfect medium boil, which are absolutely delicious. The yoke isn't runny, but it also isn't very dry. For a perfect boil, bring to a boil over medium heat. Once it comes to a rolling boil, cut the heat and cover for 11 minutes. After 11 minutes cool them in an ice bath.

Also thank you for the follow. I followed you back as well! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44