The Amature Nigerian Baker/ Blockchain Blogger

in #food7 years ago

IMG_20170922_090617.jpg

Hello dear steemian friends, today I want to share some of my baking activities with you
I’ve always been interested in baking and decorating, especially, cake and meat pie. I bake for business and I love baking, and eating too.
In fact, if you must poison me, please use meat pie and it has to be awesome (one deserves to eat a good meal before dying).

I’ve attended two baking schools, one for basic baking lessons and one for cake decoration only. I plan to attend more decoration classes in the future because one can never stop learning and new trends come out almost every day, hence I’d still refer to myself as amature.
I’m just going to share the 3 different types of cake I just made: Vanilla cake, chocolate cake and red velvet cake and some cupcakes too.
I started with the creaming in method of mixing butter and sugar till it’s white and fluffy, I used a hand mixer which saved a whole lot of stress. (Thank God for technology)

IMG_20170921_225941.jpg

Then I used a wooden spoon to add the egg to the batter mix. And I poured the cake dough into greased pans.
Tip: This is called folding in method. Using the mixer to add egg and flour creates some small holes in the cake which you’d see when the cake is cut open and that’s not right. Always alternate flour and egg into the batter for best results.

For chocolate cake: On request, I used diary milk chocolate bar. I melted the chocolate along with butter then added sugar and egg and flour. To make it moist, water can be added.

For red velvet, I used melted butter and whisked it with egg, then buttermilk, then food color, then flour, cocoa powder and baking soda. Looking so reddish, I know.
IMG_20170922_000010.jpg

Many people love red velvet cakes and it’s nice too. It’s usually the most expensive.
I also reserved some cake batter for cupcakes

IMG_20170922_002458.jpg

I made some butter icing too for the cup cake and a little decoration for the chocolate cake.

IMG_20170922_103552.jpg

To get chocolate butter icing, I also added some melted chocolate to the butter icing which gave the color

Voila!

IMG_20170922_111602.jpg

IMG_20170922_114725.jpg

P.S: The mixer was borrowed, I hope to buy mine soon.
The bakers in the house, before you point out the faultss, please read the post title again
Let's Steem On

Sort:  

Tomorrow is my one month on steemit celebration
Expecting a cake
They look yummy
Kudos girl

Would dm the day i decide to try

My mouth is filled by now
Only that the cake has too much sugar!!! Just kidding 😀😀😀😀
Nice setup , good illustration and outline

Are you scared of sugar? I can replace it with honey

I love you cakes...yummy
I see a great baker in you

Following and upvoted your post
Your culinary skill is awesome and lovely. Would wish to learn more from you
Naija for life
Kindly upvote my post too
https://steemit.com/health/@mickyscofield/top-foods-that-fights-breast-cancer

Hello young lady.. those are some nice snacks! Tell me more about meat cake... is it really cake made of meat? Like a wedding in heaven?

LOl...
I meant meat pie. It's like chicken pie, Only that it's made with beef. The best ones have a thick pudding with lots of beef.
You want to poison me?

Thank God you are my wife

Yummy I'm coming to get my share

Come fast abeg

I want cakes ooo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by praise-eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52