Tuna Salad on Rye Bread With a Jalapeño Surprise

in #food7 years ago

Meet my current breakfast obsession: spicy tuna open faced sandwich. That’s how we roll on Norway. We never but two pieces of bread on top of each other.

image

Toast rye bread

Mix canned tuna with mayo, salt and pepper

Spread pesto on the bread

Put the tuna spread on top

Sprinkle with jalapeños

Decorate with sprouts, avocado and cucumber

image

You’re basically going to crave this food again and again.
It’s spicy, filling and healthy!

And of course, I always start the day with a fruit. Today’s choice was passion fruit! 😍

Have a great day!

Susanne

Sort:  

This could be a Danish dish. Funny so close we are - I just read on Mastodon about the Norwegian speciality leverpostei med sylteagurk which is the same in Danish. We also use syltet rødbede og asie.

Leverpostei and pickles are awesome!!!! :) Rødbete is one of my favorites. :p Do you live in Denmark?

Yes, I live in Copenhagen, but most things I write here is in English, so it is nice to see ryebread and talk about leverpostej.

Amazing...

Those passionfruit look awesome and I have never tried bread with pesto.. look super yummy and the presentation is nice too..

Seriously? You gonna show me this after i ate cerials :(
lucky you

Sorry, not sorry! :) Haha..

That's so good. it was the latest breakfast menu for me. Great post @susanne

wow ! delicious food.great photography and good writing.
upvoted

it looks very delicious my friend, good post my friend

Yyyyyyyyy i vote yu, yu vote i

unique food .. what a mixed friend. parrot likes ..upvote and resteem

Thanks for your good info and like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45