Try My Delicious Eggplant Mini Pizzas

in #food7 years ago (edited)

After a weekend of eating rather unhealthy food, I craved something light and healthy.
Eggplant pizza sounds weird, but I can promise you, they are delicious.

This is also a very smart pizza “crust” for anyone struggling with gluten!

image

Cut eggplant in slices about 1 cm thick.

image

Spread on some sauce, I used pizza sauce, pesto and créme fraîche.

image

I topped them with mozzarella and different toppings.
Spinach, tomato, chicken filet, jalapeños, zucchini and chili flakes.

image

The don’t need long in the oven at all, just take them out when the cheese looks done.

What you could also do, is slice them lengthwise in long and thin slices, I actually like that better. But these round and small pieces looks cuter!

image

Which of the mini pizzas do you think you would like the most?

Susanne

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @susanne for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

So yummy, but I'm afraid as nutritionists always advises that eggs are not good for adults, I don't know how true this statement is.

@susanne can you help?

There Are absolutely no eggs in this recipe, so I’m not sure What you arr takling about :p

@susanne hello my sidekick. @susanne I'm sure it's a good blog post. I like sharing it the other day I've been following it since. you share very great subjects. You are very victorious . You're a person who loves sharing. You victorious. I wish the continuation of your success . @susanne I have not read more. I'm going to view it now. bye bye my dear friend. . (upvote and resteem) :) ;) @susanne

Those look yummy

Thank you! You know they must be Good when I made them twice in one week 😀

I hope I can taste it.

This looks very delicious. Really want to make one with jalapeño, chicken filet and mozzarella. Perhaps some slices of mango along with it too.

That is super clever. I will try this one of these days.

Hello @susanne, you're back again with another yummy meal :).. Thanks for sharing the procedures!

Hi! I am glad you liked it. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83