The Healthiest and Yummiest Ice Cream You’ll Ever Taste

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Vegan, healthy, quick and DELICIOUS. Sounds too good to be true, right? Well, try this and be proven wrong.

B2935B82-07A4-444E-B745-12B7A22610A8.jpeg

Seriously the yummiest I’ve cream I’ve ever had. Probably because there’s no guilt and because I’m also lactose intolerant, so I feel like crap after regular ice cream, ha ha!

B6894038-6FC4-401C-B35E-358780B158BF.jpeg

Before you make the nicecream in a blender or smoothie maker, you need to freeze bananas or buy frozen ones. I make sure to freeze very rip bananas in zip locks. I always have them in the freezer so that I can make ice cream like this or smoothies.

My usual recipe for nicecream is something like this:

A handful of frozen bananas, cocoa powder and coconut milk.

This chocolate ice cream has been a favorite for a long time, but today I decided to give vanilla flavor a try. I always thought it would taste too much banana, so I never tried that before. And wow, I’ve been missing out!

NICECREAM

• One handful of frozen ripe bananas

• One teaspoon of vanilla extract or powder

• One teaspoon of honey or other sweetener

• One big spoon of cold coconut cream (I used a canned one)

• One dash of coconut milk (Regular milk for drinking)

Blend together and make sure you make it really thick. If it’s too runny, ass more bananas.

FE5D73D2-F77A-400F-8FEA-0963E86719AC.jpeg

Top off with shredded coconut, crunchy peanut butter and cacao nibs. (I wish I had cacao nibs today.)

16BCCA94-E994-4215-B2EA-5F82ACBBCD3A.jpeg

033B2E6B-6C1D-46DD-AD20-8096E8713F3E.jpeg

Enjoy!!!

Susanne

Sort:  

This I am going to try out.
The kids will love it. Good to have some alternativ to regular ice-cream.
Thx for the recipe @Susanne

Looks delicious! I've been looking for an ice cream alternative and I think I've found it. Will definitely try!

You had me at vegan and peanut butter...I really need to start buying enough bananas to actually freeze before we eat them all!

Good idea and a much better way to eat bananas.

Mmmm yummy. Most people love ice cream, only them with tooth problems maybe avoid it. Thanks for sharing wonderful stuff. Folback oke

Haven't tasted anything like this before. I bet the texture is pretty different from normal icecream as well. Looks rly good tho I must say.. haha

That consistency looks fantastic! It looks very convincing and those pictures could pass as regular ice cream! haha I will have to give this a try! :)

Have you tried other fruits in it too?

Yummy ice cream with simple way to make it! Thanks for sharing this, I'll make my own yummy cream.

Nicecream I like that! It looks really tasty, I want to try it! Also, today I read up on how to make nicer pictures with my iPhone. Yours always look so good!

Final note: There is a funny typo you might want to fix. Above the third last picture after the list of ingredients you wrote: ass more bananas. I assume you meant add more bananas :)

Keep on posting, it's fun to read!

Yummiest indeed. The recipe and the procedure look simple. Thanks for Sharing Healthiest and Yummiest Icecream recipe on your blog.

@dhavey one of the co-founder of @goldenproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83