The Food in Cape Town - Where to Start?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

You know I love my food. And I love to travel.
This might be the best food destination I’ve ever visited.
Just because of the quality and the many choices.

All the sushi we’ve had here is really good.
This is a poké bowl with Norwegian sushi. Ironically.

2F3FAABF-865E-4855-BD05-2DCDC5B992E9.jpeg

Uber Eats, you are my hero! I get at least one meal from it every day... Don't judge. There are no shops near our house :p

Here’s my breakfast today. Delicious açaí bowl and nut butter bowl.

CE24A0B3-2101-438A-A803-34101946C0DC.jpeg

Also notice the quinoa wrap with egg and avo! 😍
And the iced chai latte with almond milk.
This was all delivered to our Airbnb from a place down town.

741E08BC-BEC3-469F-AEDA-22FD6B528A84.jpeg

And then there’s this... Sweet potato fries and vegan crispy burger. No words!
Just no words!

AC84B63B-204A-4F5D-B5F4-41E292C7D25D.jpeg

Not so vegan, but very tasty.
Steak filled with brie. And a great view over Waterfront harbor. On the side, I enjoyed a wild berry mojito.

02D4E4F0-3276-4B95-B40C-C56B1ACC6B31.jpeg

Yummy salad from
Uber Eats. Accompanied by a ginger shot that almost blew my head off. I still liked it, as I’m a sucker for ginger.

9FA04AB1-DA68-4D4E-B7B3-9CEE758DA313.jpeg

Another great salad.

BDA4E6CA-6D06-4A9E-8DB6-9F00F4A827D8.jpeg

I feel like you can't go wrong when it comes to food in this city. I haven't tasted a single thing that wasn't delicious. And we've eaten at cafes, nicer places, and shacks on the side of the road.

Tonight I’m going to an amazing sushi place that was recommended by someone we know. It’s safe to say I’m excited as sushi and avocado are the two things I can’t live without. Pretty sure I’m gonna encounter them both tonight.

But first: I’m going to Table Mountain! Wish me luck.

Sushi-Susanne ✌🏻

Sort:  

Hi @susanne, visit Hout Bay... great place to have sea-food (and wine) at Hout Bay harbor. Also The Brass Bell in Kalk Bay has always been a favourite of mine.

Also if you can take a trip up the West Coast... the Muisbosskerm is a must if you like sea-food!

I have always thought South Africa looked beautiful especially Cape Town but have always had concerns about security do you feel safe while there have you ever had any problems?

South Africa like most 3rd world countries has security problems... if you visit, always be aware... a tourist stands out like a sore thumb! I was robbed in Athens because i had a tourist type bag with me...

The food was so good @susanne. me so hungry.

The meals look tasty, all the best!

Hi @susanne, the food looks great! I am so envious...

your post @susanne is very good and very useful for visitors and readers ... continue to work

You had me at avocado, Sushi-Susanne... What a tasty looking wrap for breakfast! I try to have and avocado every day, but the price and quality can make it hard some days... 🥑☹️

What did you have for wine with the sushi?

Really looking forward to photos from atop Table Mountain. I find this monolith quite fascinating. I'll be interested to find out if it's as flat on top as it looks.

"Also notice the quinoa wrap with egg and avo!" - now that's some inspiration, thank you very much.

Table Mountain, you'll tell us more, yes?

Thank you for sharing. They seem delicious. I am like you. I love travelling and I love tasting new ones. Have a nice travel.

Det ser utrolig godt ut, alt sammen!
Hva ligger prisene på da?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65