Sundays With Blue Spirulina Smothie Bowl

in #food7 years ago

It’s Sunday again and this one will be a busy one. I’ll paint my dining room, and I can’t wait to show you the before and after pictures. I needed some extra energy, so I whipped up a blue spirulina smoothie bowl, loaded with vitamins.

69082748-A718-468D-AFCC-BB7433EFF0AB.jpeg

The smoothie contains:

  • Frozen banana

  • 1 cup blueberries

  • 1 teaspoon of blue spirulina powder

  • Coconut flakes

  • 1/4 cup of water

  • 1 teaspoon chia seeds

22755975-B42A-48D5-B227-BCCA26980C34.jpeg

I decorated the bowl with banana, shredded coconut, passion fruit and a flower.

Here’s the spirulina I used.

C1CD528B-79DA-4197-94D8-C4A2EFAFE5D2.jpeg

I also ordered two more powder packets. I’m so excited to experiment with these, and give my smoothies and chia puddings different colors.

7423BFC1-9854-4DF2-86B9-B48DB25B1C03.jpeg

Have a lovely sunday you guys!

Sunday-Susanne

Sort:  

Looks good @Susanne
It seems like you are good at making healthy food, something I should do also. But my craving for chocolate is crazy :)
Keep the healthy food post come so the can inspire me :)

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Heey @susanne
It looks great. I think you should order more. And it looks like something very energetic. The materials inside will keep you fit. Also the view looks great too.
In the hope of having a good market. I follow you closely. And now I want to see your comments on your support :)

Yummy! Can I help you in preparing? I wish I could taste out of it..
Happy weekend to you

Ohh ot looks so delicious!!!! I love banana smoothies, I eat them very often for breakfast. This one looks really mouthwatering with the twist of blueberries and the crunchy coconut flakes. Thank you very much for the inspiration :)

this post very nice..and great photography...i appreciate your contest..carry on my friend!!!!!!!!!!

@susanne

Now we have lunch here, lots of hunger.
These pictures have increased my hunger

That looks very good. For a while now, I've been wanting to get into Smoothies. I just bought a Smoothie maker.. and it has sat on my counter and I still don't use it. But looking at yours makes me want to try it. Have a wonderful Sunday!

451a877e391526ea44f9f703013cab4b.jpg

Wow it sure looks tasty and healthy :D 10+ for decoration @susanne
keep sharing :D

Ser kjempegodt ut. Pent dandert :) Har aldri brukt Spirulina, men ser ut som det er noe jeg må sjekke ut... Satser du har nok ernergi til dagens malerjobb nå!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85