Starting My Sunday With Smashed Avocado

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Tea, rye bread, fruit, water and music. The perfect Sunday breakfast, if you ask me!
I love to start the Sunday in a calm and slow manner because in the weekdays I’m usually so busy.

ED1086E7-08ED-4ADF-BE6F-F1AD97FF59A6.jpeg
Rye bread, smashed avocado with chili flakes, salt and pepper! Accompanied by kiwi and passion fruit. 🥝

And you guys know I LOVE avocado!

8F0DAAD4-850A-477A-B932-C05336561D0D.jpeg
I’m so lazy - I just smash’s the avocado in the peel and put it on top of the bread.

97A612ED-EE62-4582-A416-1B919D8F8E1F.jpeg
Lots of water and tea!
I make the tea with boiling water, ginger, lemon and a splash of apple cider vinegar.

AE1D570B-83BA-4B8B-B405-94BB7373F047.jpeg
I also read a chapter of this book by Guru Jagat. It’s more than a book, it’s like a holy scripture for me. I bring it everywhere!
It’s filled with great advice and yoga exercises.

And oh... Did I mention that spring has finally arrived in Norway?

9791FC74-4DCF-4DEF-AFEC-BFEE0C9D45C0.jpeg

I hope you had a great weekend and a nice start of your Sunday too!

Spring-Susanne

gif.gif

Sort:  

I must say that you are great to make a breakfast look delicious. For me it usually is bread with cheese or salami so, I see I have something to learn from you :)
Have a great day @Susanne

I think the most important thing is the taste, so don’t you worry! But thanks.
I hope you are well!

It looks very delicious , I will try to make this too as soon as I go to a farmers market !

So healthyyyy

Hi Susanne! Thanks very much for your lovely upvote on my cherry blossom post. Great to see you doing so well on Steemit & amazing looking breakfast you have there!

All the best to you and have an awesome spring !!

Looks Wonderfull . Kiwi dessert
😊

Someone had a really nice start of the day, almost too beautiful breakfast to eat it. :) Thank you for sharing, have a beautitul rest of Sunday!

Coffee, house cleaning, music

Looks great. Wow, something so simple can be so yummy, nutritious and filling!

Avocado, super gesund eines unserer Superfoods, sehr gute Quelle für gesunde Fette, senkt dazu das schlechte Cholesterin :)

Delicious breakfast!, I'll take the idea for my 22-day vegan challenge. I love avocado too! but I had not thought of spreading it as jam. thanks for sharing. 🥝

Smashing the avocado in the peel...haha I love this lazy method.
Happy Spring 🌷🌷🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40