Sake, Sushi and Sticky Chicken in Sydney

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday's meal was a good one. I visited the lovely Daniel San in Manly, Sydney with two friends.
We endulged in seafood and sake.  According to their webiste they are a "Rock and Roll Bar with Japanese Street Food". 




It was hard to decide on the food, so we just went for all of this:

Chicken Wings with Kimchi Vinaigrette and Wasabi Sauce
Soft Shell Crab Bun
Sake
Prawn Double Crunch Maki
Sashimi Tacos with Guacamole
Smokey Lamb Rib
Sashimi plate



Spicy chicken wings with wasabi sauce was by far my favorite.
I love Japanese food more than any food on the planet, so it's safe to say I had a great night!

Susanne


Sort:  

Food looks lovely. I've never tried Japanese food yet.

Hey @Susanne, that looks delicious :). I went through your page and would like to invite you to a group I am starting. I am looking for around 50 people who want to auto-upvote each other to help our pages grow. They have to b active and post their own original work. Your page is a great fit if you are interested. Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/come-join-the-group-contentmakers-only-so-many-spots-artist-photographers-writers-wanted

Good photos, I also like Japanese food

The glass looks a little bit unconventional for sake, doesn't it? :D\

PS: the food looks excellent :)

Interesting post, probably a little bit too rich for me, but I enjoyed reading about it.

The food looks awesome. When I was in Sydney we had light meal at a restaurant next to the opera house... I had cajun blackened smoked chicken. Man, I BEGGED the chef to explain how he did it and to give me the recipe, tried to bribe him.... just about offered him my younger sister on a plate... he stood firm and would not divulge!! I have made at least a dozen versions through the year and never come close {sob} ...LOL, just thort I would share.

This looks so delicious! The chicken wings look amazing, though seeing as they're spicy, I probably wouldn't have liked that part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47