Micro Tortillas With Edible Flowers and Veggies

in #food6 years ago

Norwegian style vegetarian tacos! I found some really small corn tortillas at the grocery store.
I decided to try the out and put a mix of whatever I had in the fridge in them.

image

Kale, spinach, zucchini and edible flowers did the trick!

image

These flowers are so tasty and beautiful. I bought them from a small company called Smågrønt. They are located in my hometown and they grow all kinds of micro greens in huge shipping containers with artificial lights. No pesticide and no bugs! The flavor is incredible!

They are startup company with a really cool vision and mission! I’m already a fan!

image

I can’t believe they are grown in my very urban neighborhood!

image

Thanks for reading! I appreciate it.
Have a lovely week. 🌼

@susanne

Sort:  

Edible flowers is definitely the trend and great to relish, though partly tasteless, they do add color & beauty to the food. Wonderful shots.

Looking so yammy yammy type, thinking to eat it now. I wish I could eat this dish at this time

Edible flowers, yummy. Sounds like a solid idea to grow them indoors using cargo containers. Did you make a homemade dressing for them too?

Cool way to spice up the norwegian type of taco!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62