Ending 2017 in a Healthy Way - Salad Bowl

in #food7 years ago (edited)

2017 is coming to an end. It’s been a spectacular year for me. I decided to make sure the last lunch of 2017 was a healthy one, and I tried to poach and egg for the first time ever!

image

Before your say “Susanne, you’re a natural. This poached egg looks amazing!”, look in the right top corner. Hidden under some pomegranate and corn is the very first attempt. Let’s just say that the water looked like some kind of egg soup!

image

Also, it takes many failed attempts to make what I make look somewhat appealing!

The ingredients:

Kale
Chickpeas
Corn
Walnuts
Capsicum
Chili
Pomegranate
Poached egg
Salt
Pepper
Olive oil and lemon juice for the kale

Have a healthy new year!

Susanne

Sort:  

Wow , That's Very Healthy and Nutritious. Happy Near Year dear @susanne , Wishing you a lot of Success and a good Health . Cheers buddy 😊👍💐🎂

Nice one...happy 2018

Really seems quite tasty :)

Have a healthy new year!
a very nice post my friend and happy new year please visit my blog for this new year

Looks good to me! First poached egg....congrats. I know the first time I tried poached eggs that I messed up at least 3 of them. I put a little vinegar in the water (suppose to hold the yolk together) and swirl the water before putting in the egg (this helps keep the entire egg intact) Now I make poached eggs quite often. Yes to getting healthier for the new year and your salad looks amazing!

Happy New Year Comrade

Thanks for all those healthy meals that you brought our way in 2017, I wish you more grace and strength to contribute more on steemit come 2018.

A friend @maxdevalue.

Love it! You know what I love about Steemit? When people reveal their humanity. Like your first salad (you know, the "egg soup" one). Feels to good to see and share our perfect little flaws together. It's so relateable. I appreciate you. Upping and resteeming!

Health is always no 1. The best way to live a long life starts with a healthy food.Salad is for sure the best.

Yummy food

Please follow my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84