Eggs in Sweet Potato Nests 🍳

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Wowza! This lunch is the best thing Ive made for lunch in a long time. Quick, healthy and looks fancy!

image
Carbs, protein and fat! Two eggs, half of a sweet potato and some kale. Plus a sprinkle of salt and pepper!

You need a spiraizer for this. I bought mine for like 10 Dollars and I’ve used it so much.

image

First off: peel the sweet potato and spiralize it.

Put some butter in a pan on medium heat.

Put the sweet potato in two piles and create a “nest”.

Crack one egg for each nest and gently pour it in to the nest.

image

image

This is easy and cheap. But in my opinion it looks very fancy.

Pro tip: do not overlook it. The yolk is best runny! Raise your hand if you agree!

Next step: enjoy a healthy and yummy lunch!

image

Let me know if you try it!
Have a lovely week.

6612DB17-7EF9-4773-8AE1-B5FA06E87343.gif

@susanne

Posted with the @esteemapp

Sort:  

I am absolutely loving it. That is definitely super fancy, truly healthy and nutritious. The platter looks amazingly super stylish. Sweet potato nests are wonderfully creative & I just can't stop admiring and appreciating your creativity. So Yummy & So Delicious.

Hello dear @susanne , How are you? This looks so delicious and yummy .

I can not imagine, very good, I will try it sis @susanne😙

this is finger licking delicious : )

It looks delicious, I would love to try this recipe it looks easy and very healthy. It is what we are looking for when you are not an expert in food and you need something easy and very nutritious. I would love to try it

Thanks for sharing!!!!

@susanne this recipe is great, I must admit that I did not know it.
the dish looks very delicious. Enjoy it
I wish you a great day

WOw! I love it! :D

Thank you for using eSteem

Du er flink til å trylla fram gode matrettar @Susanne.
Og matrettane dine vert presentert på ein fin måte som vekkjer appetitten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91