Eat With @susanne - Eating My Way Through The Swedish Capital

in #food7 years ago

Sushi, Swedish meatballs, and food courts. You can get anything your heart desires in the Swedish capital, Stockholm.
I am fortunate enough to go here occasiononally for work. Though I'd share some of the great food with ya'll.


My favorite meal on this trip to Stockholm! Swedish meatballs with a cucumber salad, mashed potatoes, and lingonberries <3 This stuff...... You have to try it!

I can't get enough of this city. Maybe I'll move here for a couple of months in spring? When Scandinavia freezes over (between October and like April) it doesn't really matter where you are. It's cold, dark and not a very jolly place to be. But in spring and in the summer, I would love to spend more time in this great city.

Here are some of the countless meals I enjoyed on this trip.


Amazing pizza with white sauce, mushroom, and trouffles!


A great food court, right next to where our offices are!


What I chose at the food court: poke bowl with raw salmon and veggies! So delicious!


Yummy seafood salad with a poached egg. The Swedes know their seafood.


From the hotel breakfast. Pancakes are life.


Very Scandinavian hotel breakfast plate. Inlcuding the yummy Kalle's Caviar, which is to die for.


Really good veal, with grilled kaled - served on a ship, next to the caslte where the company I work for had their kickoff!


OK chicken, also served on the ship.


Some kind of Swedish pie that was really good. Also served on the ship.

There is so much more food that I wish I could show you pictures of.
But I tend to get embarrassed to whip up my phone and snap a picture of the food at nicer places. Is it just me? :)
Also, at many occasions in Stockholm I was eating alone, and then it's even more embarrassing.
Don't know why I feel that way, but I do!

What is your favorite cuisine?

Susanne

Sort:  

OMG YUUUUUUM!!! :D

Join me next time!

join @susanne
thank you for sharing

I laughed out loud... "Some kind of Swedish pie that was really good." Don't know what kind of pie this is, but it's pie, so I'm getting some. Good policy @susanne. : ) Pie is pie!

Beautiful dishes! On that breakfast plate, is that egg with some kind of sauce?

Meat, bread and caviar for breakfast. I'm moving to Stockholm. Cheers!

Oh, about that earlier discussion. I think Stockholm just made it to the top of the list after all :'D

I want to go to Stockholm someday and eat through the Capital with you! Or, any capital for that matter, LOL

Hahhaha! I will look for a husband sandwich in any capital with you too! 😂

Dang those meatballs look way better than what I had in Stockholm! It is a nice place to be in the summer though.

It's not problem to take pics of all of your food - I'm sure the chefs would be flattered - but then again, you are basically announcing yourself as a tourist haha!

It looks mouthwatering!! 😋

I love you and your food,upvoted you
@honeysingh

that's looks delicious.
thanks for sharing

I am glad I am going out for lunch now, got crazy hungry after reading, as always, your good blogs @Susanne.
Keep safe and enjoy Stockholm
sol.jpg

Hahah! Sorry, not Sorry! 😀 How Are you?

O my goodness , I just fell in love over again , i would love to try out all of this dishes right now . I love the kind of joy I get from eating Good food. Im always in my best moods
Really nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51