Chia Pudding + Overnight Oats 💥 + Challenge Me With YOUR Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I need a propper breakfast every day. But I’m usually in a rush. I’ve solved this by learning a lot of lazy recipes.
This is one of them.

Remember how I made overnight oats and chia pudding a few days ago?

https://steemit.com/food/@susanne/overnight-oats-chia-pudding-and-shredded-coconut-20171120t102759402z

Well, I still had some of it in my fridge, so I combined them and threw on some delicious toppings!

image

Banana, blueberries, passion fruit, cacao nibs and coconut.

image

This is the oats with the smashed banana and peanut butter in it. It’s honestly one of the most delicious breakkies ever. And it took me a total of 1 minute to prepare it.

By the way! I LOVE a good challenge, so I’d like you guys to share your favorite recipe as a reply here, and I will pick one that I’ll try to make! I love all sorts of foods!

Susanne

Sort:  

Maybe i can use it too but it is hard to find blueberry in my country :)

I love muesli with banana and milk in my breakfast.

LOL im a big fan of lazy recipes ! Thanks for sharing @susanne ! Looks pretty good and nutritious ! Upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog !

@susanne i like your post yiur post is verrrrry nice

this is my best friend @susanne

wah this food sepertinu very good comrade me.
Upvote and reestem.

Easiest breakfast for this busy mom:

1 part oatmeal, 1 part banana.

Mash together.

stuff on a lined baking tray kinda thin.

Pop in the oven at 170C

Take a shower, get dressed, get the kids ready.

TURN OFF THE OVEN!

cut it into bars, fold the lining into an envelope,

Grab a pint of milk and we have a HOT BREAKFAST ON THE GO!

we do this every wednesday, because we have a late tuesday and early wednesday, no time for a proper sit down breakfast and we're starving.

Mhhhh yummy, I will try it out :-).
I follow you.

Yammy :-P Just followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58