Celebrating Spring With Greek Lamb Gyros

in #food6 years ago

Kalimera! After a couple of vacations in Greece, I must say I am a fan of their cuisine. Earlier this week I went to Sting, a local bar and restaurant in Stavanger and enjoyed a delicious gyros - served with an impeccable view!

994A2BED-B070-48DA-8BB4-713C179A41D7.jpeg

Fries, tzasiki, lamb and pita bread. Sooooo yummy!

The view from their roof top terrace is something else. You can see a lot of Stavanger from there and also catch a glimpse of the fjord.

D32455F8-6219-4EBC-9A8E-0FA72B5870F1.jpeg

I also tasted my friend’s creole paste with veggies and chicken. But to be honest, it was a bit spicy for my Norwegian palate.

42D33EB5-7040-4727-9029-C95A0027760F.jpeg

Sort:  

I also like Greek food and fan of Mediterranean kitchen

What is your favorite Greek dish? I love anything with feta cheese!! 😂

I like Kipriaki Salata and Greek Salad (Horiatiki Salata) best of all, but Greek cousine has many tasty dishes! I want to visit this friedly country one more time) I agree with you about Feta it tastes very delicious and in different regions of Greece the taste of Feta differs from each other

Som alltid ser dette knall godt ut @Susanne :)
Legger også merke til at utsikten du har er nydelig. Er dette fra restauranten eller fra din leilighet?

this food looks very tasty and very nutritious.

Maybe not the flesh, though. More of a comfort food than a health kick.

😁😂

maybe also like that.

It was super The fries Are maybe not so healthy..

ooo, but it sure must be very nice.

Is Stavanger in Greece or Norway? Sorry, I can't keep up with your adventures, Susanne!

It's great to be able to sample so many different culinary styles across the world. And what's better is that the influx of immigrants across the globe has meant that we can walk down the road and try Chinese, Thai, Indian, Greek, Japanese... it really reinforces that it's the people and not the geography that constitutes a culture.

When Hayley and I went to see Star Wars in concert, we walked serendipitously through the Sydney Greek festival and tried the most delicious vegan Greek baked goods. Oh my.. amazing food.

If you're ever back in Syd.. the Greek vegan bakery is a must- eat spot.

Take care.
Nick.

Congratulations @susanne! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow looks very tasty and healthy food and your photos are full with awesomeness ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56