Another Day, Another Salad - Beets and Chèvre

in #food6 years ago (edited)

This salad is so addictive. Crunchy, sweet and salty.
I made this on a Sunday and today I was craving it again.

66E7BF8B-EDCA-40F2-A19B-7F7323FA990E.jpeg

So much yummy and healthy stuff!

23891CB3-1CB7-49BE-ADDF-195F706E6102.jpeg

Balsamic vinegar, walnuts, grapes, pear, goat cheese, sprouts, arugula and beets!

6C16A566-1599-46B4-A5AE-E8FBB832A4B3.jpeg

If you want the recipe for this delicious goat cheese salad, you can fin it in my post from Sunday:

https://steemit.com/food/@susanne/sunday-salad-chevre-heaven

Please share your favorite salad below, I am in need for new go to-salads!

I hope you all had a wonderful day!
Tomorrow is the national day of Norway by the way! My plan: eat tons of ice cream. 🤷‍♀️

Susanne

Sort:  

Looks delicious - for me it's hard to beat a good old Greek Salad. Simple but effective (especially with some fries on the side and a glass of something chilled ;)).

PS. Happy National Norway Day tomorrow!

Those are some EPIC looking salads !
Beet is the way to go! I love beets in my salad :)

thank you for sharing post about your life, its very good and i really like your food like its very nice,, good luck always @susanne.

Wow it whet my appetite. I love salads!

Delicious salad, I love to enjoy a delicious and healthy meal.

Its a lovely combo of ingredients. I love salads that is a mix of raw and cooked ingredients and beets are such a rich nutrient food.

Goat cheese tastes very good, but personally I don't like goat MILK. There is some peculiar note to it that makes me dazzled! :)

Hmm! But if you want to take your plan for the national day to the next level I have an idea you might like, Chocolate-Dipped Ice Cream Sandwiches!

And my favorite salad is chicken salad! I also love pasta salad

It is indeed so healthy and delicious @susanne My favorite salad is just a blanched chopped up winged bean, tomatoes, red onion sa;led seasoned with fish sauce and eaten with rice and fish preferably broiled.
![Psophocarpus_tetragonolobus_Blanco2.293.png]
()

Picture Souce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59