I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Just a quick tip:
348s.jpg

If you love ice cream like I do, especially during the summer months, I have always been forced to eat it quickly or else the freezer would always grab its icy cold fingers around it and curse it with awful frost bite.

I have found the cure!

Anytime you buy a gallon of ice cream or any size ice cream for that matter, store it in a ziploc plastic bag inside the freezer. It will keep your ice cream super soft and it never gets freezer burn. I'm not afraid of buying more than one gallon at a time now because it will always stay fresh and just as delicious as the day you bought it.

20170703_222724.jpg

Hope you enjoy this little tip and that your ice cream adventures are delectable and frost free!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53