Rare episode- Supernoval Cooks 😬🙈🌱🍅🍷

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemers,

This Saturday was one of those rare days when I cook :)

I had almost nothing except some big onions home, so I went to our little nighbourhood store and grabbed some:

  • tomatoes
  • red peppers
  • avocado
  • celerly.. and so and so.

I decided to try and eat only vegetables, without including any othe processed food except quinoa. And here are some of my results :)

The first thing I did was to cut the potatoes and carrots lying in my kitchen for almost two weeks. I threw them in the oven, coved in rosemarine, olive oil and black pepper for about 45 minutes at 250 degrees.

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_235057.jpg

And then, the fun part started :) I soaked quinoa in a bowl of water while I was cleaning the spinach and the beatroots. In about 30 minutes, I put the quinoa in a pen with the beatroots by adding black grounded pepper and olive oil. I also have this seasoning of grounded vegetables and salt sea which is used instead of pure salt and make everything more yummmy. After 10 minutes of low heating, I added some spinach and on top of it all, a sliced red pepper.

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_235012.jpg

In the mixer, I chopped an avocady with half lime and half lemon juice.

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_234916.jpg

When all of it was ready, I put it in a big glass jar and served it as a salad :)

The last plate I prepared was a cold tomato and onion soup, which means high deoxidants for my body! Smokers need these things often :(

LRM_EXPORT_20180528_235258.jpg

Maybe from the pictures you can see that the lunch was accompanied with some rose cold wine from the supermarket. Its not that fancy, but it tastes good at least :)

Don't try any of these if you do not like experimental food. You will want to eat a whole lamb after it ;)

Until next time,

STEEM ON and stay healthy!

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Excellent post, healthy food strengthens our immune system and therefore benefits our health .. live is health care .. I support you.
I invite you to visit my profile and give me your help. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16