Changing food to support my transformation- Eggs for breakfast!

in #food6 years ago

Hey there Steemers,

Recently, I have tried to change a bit my food routine aiming to eat better and also support my training. Up to now, I have achieved the following:

  • 5 work outs/ week at the Gym
  • 1 work out / week open air cardio training
  • 1 day/ week total break and muscle recovery

For the last two weeks I have been doing 30 minutes HIIT. I must say: Holly crap!

In the next post I will hopefully show you my open air work out and the nice running tracks by the lake!

Searching online, I came to a very nice and easy recipe: Breakfast Egg Muffins

  • 6 eggs
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 green pepper
  • a handful of cauliflower
  • grinned onion
  • a cup of milk

DSC_2962.JPG

I mixed all the ingredients together and to add some flavor I also included some black pepper. I poured the mixture in the muffin pot and baked it for 25 minutes at 220 degrees.

DSC_2955.JPG

DSC_2951.JPG

And here I had my protein bomb for my breakfast! As I am doing my work outs in the morning, It is a bit difficult time wise to be able and prepare breakfast. This recipe was easy and you can store the egg muffins in the fridge for at least two days. They were too yummy :P so I ate them for breakfast/ lunch/ and dinner. Done in one day :)

DSC_2957.JPG

However, I felt as something was missing in the ingredients... maybe some baking soda to make them more fluffy ... I am not sure.

Have you ever tried this recipe to boost your energy? If yes, please share your recipe :) I will be glad to try it. And in case you have any other ideas on easy food to prep, I will be grateful if you leave the recipe in the comments!

Bon Apetite and Seeyou next time :)

Steem On,
xxx

Sort:  

@supernoval what gorgeous little morsals of lovelyness.I loved baked savoury foods.Looking at your ingredients the main structure to hold it together was milk and eggs.Try using a couple of tablespoons of self raising flour this will make it rise.If you want it more fluffy and light try seperating the eggs and whisking the whites seperate, to a maringue consistency.Then fold in the egg yolks after and you do not need to add milk.Just your veggies.Yours though look really good.Good luck with the health kick.Wish I could go gym often.My treadmill is the blimmen stairs running after my crazy kids.lol

Thank you @pamcooks for the great advice! I will definitely try to separate the egg yolks. I never did that but there is always a first time for everything :D I do not have kids yet, but I bet it is a whole full time job <3 Will let you know when I try the recipe including your tips! Hugs

It looks easy and delicious!
Btw. enjoy your Easter Holiday, too :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17