VIANDS OF THE DAY!

in #food6 years ago

HELLO EVERYONE!

I am so much delighted today because I had a complete sleep and woke up early to quaff barraco and to open my pores. I really had a great nap with deep dreams and I was able run before my phone rang its alarm. (A night without alcohol is indeed remarkable!)

I was surprised when I got infront of the dining table due to three vegetable viands that captured my taste buds. Well vegetables nowadays are too costly caused by the devastation of typhoons. So I feel lucky eating viands out of it.

IMG20181004105011.jpg

First viand is Ginataang Malunggay with Tinapa (Horse Raddish leaves with Coconut Milk and Fish). Although it may look so simple, the excitement upon the taste buds is awesomely odd and tasty. I never expected such raw appearance to claim undoubtedly rich and creamy bite.

IMG20181004105038.jpg

The second viand definitely is a very common dish for Filipinos, it is a sauteed Upo (bottle gourd), tomato, and pork. What's captivating upon eating this is the sensation of marshmellow...soft and smooth, and pork fibers are totally tender and juicy. The tomato gives that tingling sour after taste in combination to fish sauce. What a satisfying dish!

IMG20181004105028.jpg

The third viand is at first seemingly uncomfy food for the eyes but surely delicious and nutritious when put in the palate. It is Laing with Pork, Gata, Chili, and Ginger. Creamy taste that gives you an addictive flavor. The ginger and chili are remarkably hot and spicy. A twist to satisfy the appetite and tummy.


I had a goodmorning breakfast that's totally satiable. I thank the people behind this wonderful and tasty experience.

Thank you very much for dropping by. Godbless!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by superjongky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76