My restaurant review #6 - Sunset Juice Cafe in Sunset Harbor, FL (Some details about cold pressed juice)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This time I want to share with you a brand new spot I discovered for lunch the other day. The place is called Sunset Juice Cafe and located in a brand new and vibrating area of Miami Beach, called Sunset Harbor. They are focusing on a modern, healthy and organic cuisine. Even though it sounds like a coffee place, they have a pretty good menu, and I was very surprised about the different dishes they are offering.

They serve a great variety of fresh cold pressed juices as well, which makes it super healthy spot if you know what I mean :) I find it great to sit inside or outside and has a great vibe as well, and it is close to Lincoln Rd but more reasonable for such a healthy menu. The staff is very friendly and attentive, and I will go there for sure again.

I had a super healthy chicken salad with walnuts

IMG_2412.jpg

IMG_2404.jpg

Oh and please note the great Italian Espresso machine (totally in love with it)

IMG_2406.jpg

Plus a cold pressed juice (didn´t like that they serve it in a plastic bottle)

IMG_2408.jpg

IMG_2405.jpg

IMG_2411.jpg

Here the menu

IMG_2409.jpg

IMG_2410.jpg

Benefits of cold pressed juices and what it actually means: Cold pressed juice is produced with a hydraulic press and extracts the juice from fruit and vegetables which is a different technique as other methods (single auger or centrifugal) For the most part and actually one of the key differentiators of cold pressed juices is that more vitamins and nutrients are kept of the fruit / vegetables. Also they are served and stored without preservatives etc. Almost every store uses Organic ingredients (I will write more about organic in some of my following posts).

Please leave a comment here and will follow you back and upvote your latest post OR if you think your friends may like this as well, just RESTEEM it, I really appreciate your support. And thanks for reading my blog (If you read this far leave a comment “100% agreed” and I will send you some SBD)

Enjoy your day and stay classy Steemian´s ;-)

Follow me: @sunshinetraveler

VOTES / COMMENTS / RESTEEM´s are much appreciated

Sort:  

Ok, now im really hungry

I am glad you like the post. What is your favorite food?

That looks delicious ! Thanks for showing us

You are welcome. What is your favorite dish?

I 100% agree with all . Upvote ?

Wow, this makes me want some cold pressed juice now. :)

Yes, I do it sometimes myself at home. Super delish but you can´t keep them for long.

Food looks great! Have you tried to go on a juice cleanse? I just drank juice for 3 days for detox. Although I had enough energy, it wasn't enough to keep me going in competitive sports. Following, keep up the great work!

Yes, I did try it before and you are right you don´t have enough power for competitive sport. Had the same issues.

What a very cool place the good looks do good and I want one of those juices!

Yes, the juices are super fresh, however I don´t like that they use plastic bottles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60