THANK YOU @HEART-TO-HEART!! Your Smoovie was a hit!! Avery & Hayden want to thank you .. They had a blast making these :)

in #food7 years ago

@Heart-to-Heart posted a smoothie recipe which I was dying to try with the grandbabies :) It took me a while to be able to make this happen as I was unable to find any dragon fruit. I finally located some dragon fruit at the local grocery store and planned this fun time. This post is to thank @Heart-to-Heart for being so AWESOME!!!

IMG_07911.jpg

Here are the links to the posts of @Heart-to-Heart so that you can have the recipe to try this yourself :)

https://steemit.com/food/@heart-to-heart/galaxy-super-antioxidant-smoothie-get-out-of-this-world-younger-looking-beautiful-skin-with-this-nutritious-and-delicious-recipe

https://steemit.com/life/@heart-to-heart/helpful-how-to-vegan-a-heartfelt-deliciously-irresistible-unmissable-kissable-guide-for-everyone-and-anyone

7965789E-1.jpg

Hayden is 3 (left) and Avery is 5 (right)

14E4AE0A-1.jpg

@Heart-to-Heart's recipe called for finger bananas but I was not able to find any ripe ones in our local grocery store .. the only ones they had were totally green and hard as a rock :( We did find dragon fruit but I did not pay attention and happened to get the white ones which was going to mess up the color therefore had to add some strawberries to get that awesome pink/purple color.

IMG_07541.jpg

The recipe called for coconut cream which the girls said tasted just like whipped cream to them.

394360C0-1.jpg

2068EC61-1.jpg

We allowed the girls to make the entire recipe themselves with only some direction from papa and I. I let them use the most dull knives I had .. got pretty scary at times.

B72E768D-1.jpg

Avery was just a bit intimidated by the cutting.. I could not get her to hold onto the fruit while she cut them up

08E81E48-1.jpg

51A690A1-1.jpg

Hayden thought scooping out that papaya was so fun!!!

1D08D8AA-1.jpg

Into the blender went the oranges and papaya

43D8B169-1.jpg

91547B74-1.jpg

We had to use some strawberries to give it that pink color because our dragon fruit was white .. I had no clue that dragon fruit came in different colors?

21A8C87E-1.jpg

Here is our white dragon fruit .. The girls thought it was super yummy .. 1st time trying it

A5667CE0-1.jpg

IMG_07661.jpg

959B65E4-1.jpg

Into the blender went the dragon fruit and strawberries :)

F18FB1AE-1.jpg

Their finished products - they were not very careful pouring it into the glasses so they are not quite as beautiful as @Heart-to-Heart's but they were super yummy!!!!

After the girls were done making the smoovies (as they called them), they wanted to make a picture to send to @Heart-to-Heart. I let them know that we could not put these in envelopes with stickers as they wanted to do, but that I could put a copy on the post for her :)

1.jpg

Hayden says this is @Heart-to-Heart getting on an airplane

5F23BFD3-1.jpg

This is a heart with whiskers and cat scratches .. silly!!!!

B71B301A-1.jpg

2.jpg

Avery is very creative .. she really makes some good art pieces .. very colorful .. this is you @Heart-to-Heart :)

Thank you again @Heart-to-Heart for posting such a yummy smoovie .. it was fun being able to try your recipe .. can't wait for the next one. You are really inspiring to me .. and of course the girls. Love you Friend .. SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

This post has received a Bellyrub and 14.17 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @heart-to-heart. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Oh my goodness, I don't know what to say!!!! This was certainly not necessary but ooooooohhhhhhh so very much appreciated. I love you guys so much!!!! SUNSHINE247

Congratulations @sunshine247! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

They are so beautiful, it breaks your heart to see how fast they grow. Thank you for these and will go and look at heart to heart. Excellent pictures.

SUNSHINE247! I videotaped my response to this but it won't let me upload it into the comment here so let me just try to recapture my reaction again...

I was SPEECHLESS! I saw the post while I was sitting at a restaurant after a hard day. I rarely ever eat out but I had to make a long trip into the city and by the time I was done, I was starving so here I am sitting there when I decide to check my account and see this!

First of all: I am so astonished at your dedication to finding the dragon fruit, I am sorry I didn't specify that there are white and pink ones =( Good idea to sub in the strawberries for the pink!

Your grandbabies are gorgeous! I can't believe how adorably sweet they are (Wait, what am I saying, of course I can- they're yours!)

This looks like they had so much fun making them- it makes me soooooo happy to know that my recipe inspired this! I have recently been wondering if I can continue Steeming and this just made me realize that what I am doing is real, there are real connections and people sharing and inspiring one another and I just love that!

You are one precious soul my sweet Sunshine! Thank you for coming into my life and for taking your time to make this wonderful post- my heart is bursting with happiness and love!

You are incredible! I can't believe they drew me pictures! I wish I could get them in the mail! Awww! SO sweet! Maybe next time I fly to Salt Lake (family) I'll make a stop or drive on by! XO

Sending your little clan SO MUCH LOVE! I will find a way to get the video to you to show them <3 <3 <3

Its 2:30 in the morning CA time and I just decided to check my blog just before I lay down to catch some zzz's. Your reply brought tears to my eyes!!! Thank you such for a heart-to-heart felt reply. Please don't quit, no one like a quitter and plus, you are so AWESOME!!! The problem with Steemit is that you work so hard, as you do, and the posts just wiz on by!!! I can just tell in my heart and sole when I read something posted by someone so inspiring that it just makes me smile!!!! I love you Steemit Friend .. Don't quit, I APPRECIATE YOU!!!! I hope I get to see your video and for sure I will be trying more of your recipes and posting my results .. I am by no means any where close to the GREAT chef that you are, but you inspire me to at least try. SUNSHINE247

Maybe someday I will try to taste the food.

Her recipes are super amazing!!!! You should follow her and try her recipes .. Have a GREAT day!! SUNSHINE247

They are our precious loves!!!!! Thank you so much for visiting today :) SUNSHINE247

This is divine vegan food, would love to eat. thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05