Cannelloni Pasta - Italian Lunch

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Who's hungry? Let's eat Cannelloni Pasta!!
Pasta!!! Everybody loves pasta! I cooked something special for my son the other day. It was my first time to use this kind of pasta, pasta tubes. When I showed it to him, he was excited to taste it. My husband adviced me to watch some videos on youtube. I know I can do it lols

My own version:)

After watching a couple of videos. I started to prepare the things that I needed. It's like cooking spaghetti sauce and similar to Lasagna. But this pasta is a little bit exciting because you have to fill the tubes with the sauce. 

Here are the ingredients:
Carrots
Broccoli
Onions
Garlic
Salt/ red and black pepper
Oregano
Olive oil
Vegan meat
White beans
Tomato sauce

Saute the onions, garlic and vegetables.
Boil the vegan meat (3-5 minutes)
Add tomato sauce
Put herbs and seasoning

Prepare a baking tray
Fill the Cannelloni tubes with the sauce
Lay it on the tray
The extra sauce you can pour it over.
Add cheese on top (optional)
Put it in the oven 30-40 minutes for 280-300 C
Serve it with LOVE.

What is the difference between Cannelloni  and other type of pasta? Nothing much, it's the shape. Kids love colors and shapes. My son  rated  the pasta 8 out of 10. The way how it looked my husband gave me  8 points hahaha. Not bad at all lols. I burned the cheese on top a bit, but it was ok:) there's always room for improvement.

Have a lovely day everyone. 

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife by the Steemian Ocean



Sort:  

Yum yum yum! I suddenly get hungry. yet, I only have pancit cantoon ready. hahaha . kalooy sa pobre!

hehehe ubos na:):) nahuli ka lols

Thanks for introducing us various type of food item.This obviously very delicious & nutritional.
WE all should take this.
Thanks

thanks glad you liked it:)
Have a lovely day.

it seems delicious is sure, want to taste the delicacy of italian cuisine. thank you for sharing

The cheese dark and crispy makes it even better! I love the food here, but I crave some good Italian food sometimes! Looks yummy!

thanks so much:):)
I miss pinoy food!! hehe
Glad you can adjust with the food in PH.
I will send u some Pasta hereeee hehehe
Have a lovely day.

Just had some lumpia, pansit bihon, calderetta, and biku.

wow this one looks really delicious. prelibato, buono as they say it in Italiano 😁

pumasa naman daw kaya ok na hehehe
thanks so much:)

This looks yummy and interesting to me, I've never seen pasta tubes, hehe.
Filling seems to be delicious based on the ingredients.
Hugs! :)

thanks so much my beautiful friend:)
It's kinda the same like any other pasta, but this one is a bit dramatic lols
Filling the tubes was the fun part:)

hugsss back xoxo

your post generates my appetite. the food must be very tasty @sunnylife

thank you:)
stay awesome my friend:)

You are welcome
I happy join with you..... @sunnylife

The cake is like a (durian martabak) from our region

whooaa durian is a fruit in my country.
Glad that you liked my cake:):) hehe
It's a pasta:)

pahingiiiii!!!!

ubos na sis, napag tyagaan ng anak ko hehhe

How can every Italian food look that good? Or only the good ones are shown to us

awww thanks so much.
It was my first time to cook this kind of pasta.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50