You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Flat Enchiladas with Homemade Enchilada Sauce - Tex- Mex Goodness Recipe

in #food6 years ago

I could almost live on chips and salsa. I have one place I just love the chips and salsa and if you go in and just have the chips and salsa it is about 2.89 for that, if you order food it is free, so I always just go in and order two tacos for lunch with water, the whole thing ends up costing me $3.46 with tax and I leave a buck for a tip. So for less than $5.00 I have all the chips and salsa I want, plus two pork or fajita beef tacos for lunch. They don't even bother to ask me what I want they just rotate the choice of meat for me at their discretion, and if it is a new waitress, I tell her two tacos on flour, when she asks what meat? I just tell her to surprise me.
I am going to get the wife to make me some of your recipe as soon as I can.

Sort:  

Oh man, that sounds so delicious and what a great deal!! You're making me hungry. I love the queso and chips at Fuzzy's tacos - I could eat a whole bowl just by myself, but isn't that how it is with all bowls of queso? My favorite Tex Mex is El Fenix in the Dallas area. They say they invented the Tex Mex platter - enchiladas, rice and beans. I wouldn't doubt it. ;) My kids still even talk about El Fenix and how they want to eat there if/when we head back toward Texas to visit. Man, this post really makes me want enchiladas again and I'm the one who wrote it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01