Chicken bars - an indulgent finger food for kids and adults

in #food6 years ago

Dear all,

Here I am again…sharing some of my favorite, super healthy and easy recipes with you. I sincerely hope you enjoyed my last one, which would fall under the category of desserts. This time, however, I have taken a different approach - I am thrilled to introduce my succulent finger food for both adults and kids.

Below is photo of chicken bars, which are a perfect choice for kids' entrée and adults' cocktail parties. As always, my servings does not contain any salt, sugar or other forbidden ingredients for kids. It might sound tasteless not to have sweeteners but believe me - the thread for tasty food lays on the fresh ingredients. ;-)

IMG_4678.jpg

All foodstuff you need to have is:
400g mincemeat (chicken)
2 medium-sized carrots
2 small-sized apples
1 dl oatmeal

IMG_4664.jpg

To add flavors, include also:
1 clove of garlic
1dl fresh herbs (I prefer basil, but others will serve as well)
1 tsp of paprika flavor

IMG_4665.jpg

I formed chicken bars for a size of two fingers as I made these for my daughter. If you desire, you can form as a meatballs or other equivalent. In the end, it is all about imagination.

IMG_4670.jpg

Cooking chicken bars is easy, all you need to do is:

  1. Grate carrots and apples, mix with mincemeat and oatmeal;
  2. Grind garlic and mix with grinded herbs and paprika flavor;
  3. Mix it all together and form for desired shape;
  4. Bake in the middle-level of oven in 200'c for 20 minutes; and
  5. Enjoy your cooking with the full of your heart. ;-)

IMG_4682.jpg

All the best,
Sulimur

P.S. I prefer local products and organic ingredients to increase the vitamins and natural minerals of servings. It is highly recommended to use fresh herbs in order to maximize the tastiness.

Sort:  

Good idea for finger food!

Good idea, have to try it!

Thank you @heinze4, I hope you'll enjoy it!

tried them today and they were delicious! thanks for sharing the recipe !

Perfect for chidren I already madeit but I didnt used paprika :-)

Dear @camillal,
I'm excited! Did your children enjoyed it? Our kid loves paprika hence we use it almost everywhere. :-)
All the best,
Sulimur

I must try this :) My sons birthday is soon and it makes perfect sense to serve this then!

Dear @lindiry,
It sounds like a perfect venue for chicken bars! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95