You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming Out Vegetarian/Vegan

in #food7 years ago

I've luckily had it fairly easy (it's pretty easy when you live in Berkeley, California), but I have definitely heard stories like yours, even some friends that had to stop being vegan because the social/cultural implications were too much to overcome. For me, I've focused mostly on those things that I KNOW I can control, but try not to be too hard on myself. That said, even starting as a vegetarian has been a bit-by-bit process, slowly getting rid of one animal product at a time. I'll never be a "perfect" vegan, but that's because nobody can be. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah so many of the vegan bloggers or shops all seem to be in California! Helps having like minded people around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30