Pretzel, My Childhood Favorite Snack

in #food5 years ago

Before Pocky and Pepero have emerged in my country, there is one popular chocolate pretzel stick snack Filipinos love. What is it? The Pretzel.

14zbvs.jpg

I used to buy this snack when I was still in elementary so eating this again today brings back happy memories. The pack contains around 12 stick coated in chocolate. Another thing I love about it is its smell. When I was young, I always try to sniff it first and savour the pleasant smell of chocolate. 😆 However, the smell of the Pretzel today is slightly different. I think it smelled more sweet. 😐 I still love the taste though and will buy another box someday. Lol.

nagkmx.jpg

What are some other things that have changed with Pretzel? Well, if you know this product decades ago, you'll surely notice that the girl and boy print on the box have grew up and drawn in a more detailed style. It's nice but I like the old design better. It looked more cute.

Here's the old packaging design.

ge62yx.jpg

I bought the Pretzel for Php 12 at a convenience store but it could be cheaper at groceries. 🙂

Sort:  

Hi! You're from the Philippines din? Happy to see more Filipinos here. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello! 😀 Opo from Philippines ako. hehehe Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68