What to Eat in Mexico – Tortillas and Other Incarnations of Maize

in #food7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: What to Eat in Mexico – Tortillas and Other Incarnations of Maize


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Funny, how one (me) can go along in life and never give a thought as to an items construction process or life of usefulness. I thoroughly enjoyed this article. Thank you and I'll be stopping back to vote once my steem power regains some strength.

Thank you @themerrylotus! Sure, no worries, there are still six days left. ;-)
And yes, that was (still is) my intention: introduce and explain what Mexican food is, and where it is from. Having said that, I probably should have started out with the three sisters ... Anyway, I'm sure I'll get back to it soon. My next post is going to about salsa (the sauce, not the dance). Did you hear that, you guys out there, there is an awesome salsa post coming out soon!

I could live off of salsa, I love it so much. I make all kinds and can/preserve it for later use. I might just find out that what I make as "salsa" isn't really salsa at all. I'll stay tuned to find out.

...OR: you may find out that the word 'salsa' is so inclusive that you could experiment with many new ways and still be in the realm of salsa. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53