You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #41: Deep & Bright Shades of a Purple Rainbow

in #food7 years ago

Oh wow, talking about bringing out the best in beets! I've never tried the red wine vinegar, but maybe I should. You know, as a kid I always thought I hated beetroot, as the first one I tried came out of a glass had this weird taste. So it took me years to find out that it was actually one of my favorite veggies... raw. Still, I've become curious to try.
As for the cauliflower, I always thought I knew this great secret about it that you could mash it up, beating mashed taters any day. But seems like you're in on that secret! :-) I especially like that you chose the purple variety. Awesome stuff!

Sort:  

I'm not surprised, @stortebeker! We often end up liking foods we used to loathe as kids..coriander is one of those for me. Hated as a little girl, enjoy it now! =)

I've not tried beetroot raw yet. I just might soon, given that it's one of your favourite veggies!

Hehe looks like someone with a loose mouth came in on that mashed cauliflower replacement secret..and now, I've gone and told the whole world! =P

A :-) a 8-) and a LOL = an upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47