Probiotic Drinks – Kefir, Tibicos, and Kombucha

in #food7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Probiotic Drinks – Kefir, Tibicos, and Kombucha


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Glad to see people share kefir drink here! I used make my water kefir, it is so yummy.

Cool post here. Some time ago used to make also homemade drinks by using soda, they were pretty good i would say 🔝
We're using kefir here a lot, its good.

yummy :) , i will try ... yuhuuuuuu hehehe

Great article! I did not know water kefir had a different name so that is nice to know. Thanks for linking my article in here too, very much appreciated!

Oh yeah, it goes by so many names it is rightfully confusing: Japanese Water Crystals, Tibeatan / Californian / Caucasian / African / Australian bees / bébées / beer seeds / beer plant / ale nuts / Balm of Gilead, ... and many, many more. Check out the wikipedia page! Oh, and of course the list goes on in other languages.

I make kombucha, but have never done kefir. Nice post!

Very interesting post. I'm a keen drinker of both milk kefir and water kefir. I have both daily. Hope to try making some kombucha next.

Indeed, kombucha is delicious. My customers also agree: I sell about twice as much kombucha as kefir and tibicos combined.

Interesting. Will definitely give kombucha a try very soon.

Love your post!! Water kefir is next on my agenda!!

Thank you! Yes, that's how I felt... had to have all three to feel complete. :-)

Your article has been re-steemed and upvoted by @steemhelper , great article! Keep up writing quality content like this.
do you also want to get your great content resteemed if it is good enough? Check the link below:
https://steemit.com/whale/@steemhelper/introducing-worlds-first-re-steem-whale-how-can-it-benefit-the-steemit-community-how-can-steemians-profit-from-it
Please recommend this initiative to your friends.

Just started drinking kefir bought from the supermarket in my travel location. Then next month, when I am back, will try it for two weeks, daily. They are sold in 350ml bottle with added wild blueberries.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71