Food journey : Coming back to France after a year in Taiwan!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

DQmNhEXdDKFkF8QEkhnhStRT5AsGAysqedTTqEe6gwv4yF1_1680x8400.png

It's been more than four years already that I leave in Taiwan but for the first time, I spent more than a year without visiting my family in my home country. And as much as I love my beautiful island, it is good to come back and see everyone, and gosh, the food!

As you can see in the first picture, I missed the cheese very much. You can find some overprice cheese in Carrefour in Taiwan, but nothing compares with the French variety.

Moreover, my mum and grandma are both awesome cooks, so everytime I come back I must say that I am spoiled! Today's lunch included this duck breast, roasted in the oven for hours with these potatoes and garlic, it was really delicious!

The "magret"(duck breast) marinating:

The potatoes:

And the whole thing, with confied garlic ( I love it but still smell like it ^^) and served with red wine flavored salt:

Bon appétit!
I am going back to Taiwan next month and will definitely need to hit the gym after all that food!

Sort:  

馬鈴薯看起來好好吃!!!

超好吃!

趕快回來台灣教我們做!! LOL

好啊 ^^

Saw your post in the Map chatroom and wanted to come check it out. I have spent time in both Taiwan, and France wins hands down for good food. Enjoy your moms cooking...it looks so good! Red wine flavored salt? That sounds interesting!

Great to meet someone who has been in both countries!
Yea that salt is delicious on top of red meat =

I could deal with some of that grub... looks tasty !

Awwww. Food is always good!

And family s food is the best ;)

That's true. :)

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stoodkev from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Please bring your mum and grandma back with you, we need some awesome French cooks here!

haha i wish!
I know a good french restaurant in Tainan though, I ll post abt it soon :)

French kitchen is one of the best I heard 🤣 must be hard to be away from it.. But Asian cuisine is also one of the best, so.. You are lucky 😀

yea, i wouldn't complain :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51