What Gadgets Do You Love Most In Your Kitchen?

in #food7 years ago

Stonescooking.jpg

I know a lot of my fellow Steemians love cooking and eating. I like most people, love doing both, sometimes too much! Lol. It started when I was a little kid at age nine when my mom
( R.I.P.) started teaching me how to cook. Of course being Puerto Rican she showed me Puerto Rican style dishes, at which she was a master. She cooked her entire life. She had her own restaurant in San Juan, P.R., where she was born in 1926. I thank her for passing onto me her love of food and of helping others. She not only cooked for her family every day, she cooked enough (even having 8 kids) to give food to those who needed it.

I’ve learned since then to cook almost everything I can find a recipe for. Baking and cooking has been one of my joys, and always will be. I have a kitchen that although while not cluttered, can’t hold another kitchen gadget! Following are a few of my favorites!

mygadgets.jpg

  1. Mandoline
  2. Bench Scraper
  3. Egg separator
  4. Mini Coffee/Spice Grinder
  5. Jaccard (for meats like skirt steaks)
  6. Food processor (not pictured)
  7. Air Fryer (not pictured)

There are more, but they are too numerous and too big to post! Here are some of the things I’ve cooked. Nothing fancy, since these were regular dinner dishes.

I'd like to know what your favorite kitchen gadgets are,or even your favorite foods to cook. If you enjoy cooking, or even eating...lol...post your comments so I can see!

Eat well and be well my fellow Steemians!


Sort:  

Congratulations @stonesteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have no bunghole!

Thanks for the spam comment.

There will be more bungholes after me!

Helloooo! I love eating food, but since I've been working to change my diet, my favorite two kitchen tools are my oster blender and magic bullet blender. ^-^ I've been drinking tons of my fruits and veggies.

I still love to cook it once in a while though. I've been mostly eating like a vegetarian lately. Haven't made meat dishes in a few months other than Chicken. Lots of bean salads and greens. Trying to lose some weight. lol Everything n moderation! Wink!

Are you threatening me!? My bungole will not wait!

You definitely love to get busy in the kitchen! I am so blessed to have the opportunity to taste your creations! Awesome post! (upvoted)

I know! You're a bad influence! You still make the meanest peach cobbler! lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stonesteem from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70