Murica'ing in Oz

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I have gathered an impression when it comes to Australia.


To some degree, I think that Australia is a lot fatter than America in the items that they offer for sale.

Sure, we had the doubledown from KFC.
And everything... and I mean everything, can be fried. And is.

I have to assume that they hear of the things that America has and they have a "hold my beer" moment. Oz does fat a lot better than fat people.

For example, just last night we decided to order some Dominoes pizza (which, I will add, is far superior to the American chain. Like pretty much everything) and @sammosk made the mistake of mentioning that they had "hotdog crust" with repulsion. @dunstuff looked at me with a mix of horror and apprehesive intrigue.

I exclaimed:

"FUCKING WHAT?!"

pizza.jpg

And it was delicious.

Sammo originally refused to even look at me while I ate it. Dun gave me side eyes.

In the end, they both ate it. Sammo slammed a huge piece stating it was "alright" while glancing at the pizza fighting the urge to grab another slice. Dun took a bite of the crust, tossed the pizza down, and then turned around to retrieve it with reluctance and a hint of shame.

It wasn't just hotdog crust, though. It also had cheese stuffed with it.

I think it tarnished our relationship and Sammo will never look at me the same. But I regret nothing.

Another shining example is that Macca's (McDonald's) has a LITERAL box of food for sale.

Or as my friend said "A happy meal for fat kids!"

Yes, exactly that.


It contains two large sandwiches, two regular, four drinks, and two TROUGHS of fries. And when I say "troughs" I mean it. It is 2 medium fries (maybe large) put together in one big box. x2. Oh, and chicken nuggets.

Also, they offer fries smothered in gravy.

A double McChicken.

A Big Mac with four patties (and a chicken big mac).

big mac.jpg

... I've eaten them all... almost.

Also, KFC here has a sandwich that has a fried mozzarella patty on a chicken burger with cheese sauce and cheese slices. I am still hunting down this unicorn.

Why doesn't Murica get big boxes of food and hotdog crust?!


Probably because we would deep fry it as well... but I digress.

We neeeeeeeeeeeeeed it.




stitchhead.png

gif credit to giphy!

Sort:  

it was probably the GROSSEST THING i have ever tasted.
but fuck it was good

by the time i had finished chewing it, i had instant regret

Omg I want some now.. All I have is my Weissbier..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58