Spam & Fried Egg Salad Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

image
Here's my recipe for an awesome late night snack. Because sometimes you just can't sleep while having the munchies.

Ingredients:

1/2 can of Spam (not that crappy generic luncheon meat).
2 eggs
1 romaine lettuce
Japanese sesame dressing
Japanese Nori Furikake
*Provolone cheese optional

Step 1:

Slice romaine lettuce in 1/2 inch pieces and rinse thoroughly and let drain (dry lettuce with a salad spinner so the excess water doesn't water down your dressing).

Step 2:
Take 1/2 a can of spam and cut the price length wise in half, and then into 1/4 inch pieces or larger based on your preference.

Step 3:
Pan fry the spam until edges are crispy. Put it on a plate with a spare towel to soak excess oil and let it cool.

Step 4:

Add Japanese sesame dressing into lettuce and toss evenly.

Step 5:

Pan Fry two eggs sunny side up until edges are crispy.

Step 6:

pour spam on top of salad, then the egg on top of the spam.

Step 7:

Sprinkle Japanese Nori Furikake on top with the provolone cheese and you're done!

Bonus: If you have truffle salt, sprinkle some on your eggs for some additional layer of awesomeness!

I hope you enjoy this salad as much as I do!

Sort:  

Hello, Taica here. I am doing the selection of the most underrated posts and share it with my followers and the Steem community. I think that there is too much good content on Steemit which remains overlooked everyday and lost in the blockchain.

Here you can see my latest report containing your post, which I’ve also upvoted and resteemed.

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@taica/taicas-selection-16-share-moments-steem-life

If you like this post you can say thank you by upvoting and following me.

NOTE: In Taica’s selection thread I am searching for a (in my opinion) genuine and nice, quality posts. The topic is not about giving my critique about the posts or authors that I include. It is simply something that I like and want to share with my followers. Should you disagree to be included in my topic, please let me know and your links will be removed. Thank you.

All the best @taica

This sounds like awesome post-bar fare! It's got everything; saltiness, tanginess, fatty and even some greens to help put back all that potassium that went down the...well...you lose a lot of potassium when you drink. I'll be trying this recipe out very soon. Thank you!

I didn't even think about it that way, but you are absolutely right!

My go-to hangover cure is pedialyte freezer pops. It gives you a good dose of electrolytes to help hydrate and replenish potassium.

Thanks for stopping by!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29