Tasting Thailand #4: Tiger Prawns & Steamed Neem are a Healthy Dream TeamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Attachment-1ddsdsds.jpeg

Neem season is upon us this late January 2018 in Thailand and the herb has rather grown on me. I mentioned in Tasting Thailand #1 that the fish eaten with neem can be replaced with shrimps and to my surprise this lunch, my wife had brought home some tiger prawns.

Attachment-1fghhg.jpeg

The neem is usually steamed or boiled and eaten along with the tiger prawns with rice per bite. Each bite also has fried garlic and tamarind sauce added separately on top of each bite. With each bite, you can feel your umami, sweet, salty & bitter taste buds go far beyond satisfaction. None of the ingredients are processed and are fresh. An added plus considering how healthy eating neem is.

This meal was accompanied by some of my favorite fried beef, which is not as healthy as I like it to be but hard to resist. Besides the beef, I wish every season in Thailand, could be neem season.

Healthy Fun Facts About Neem:

  1. When applied, gets rid of dandruff and strengthens hair.
  2. Gets rid of and heals acne
  3. Relives constipation and cramping

#ategreat #amazingthailand #thailand #thai #absolutenews #foodtography

Sort:  

Looks So Delicious. WoW, how I miss having that Authentic Thai Food so close to home. One day soon though. Great Post. #adsactly #absolutenews

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64