Eating Big Chunks of Brains

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Attachment-1 (30).jpeg

I gave my word that I'd try pig brains again and here we are. The first time I ate pig's brain was a few weeks ago when my father was visiting and was told that the one I ate wasn't the best in town. They hunted down the best in town for me and this time, the chunks of brains were even larger. Yummy! The pig brains are baked in a banana leaf as a curry type paste with herbs until it hardens. The result is a delicious solid curry tasting dish that's eaten with sticky rice.

Attachment-1 (29).jpeg

The second merchant's pig brains tasted a lot better than the first, but I was still trying to get over the fact that I was eating brains. It made me feel like Hannibal Lecter, even though it was pig brains. The curry part is super delicious and I suppose it'll take time for me to get used to eating pig brains for breakfast.

Please follow my "Stewsak Fanbase" @ steemauto.com to share a piece of the curation on all of my posts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65