Did You Know?.. - Fact Of The Day #10

in #food7 years ago

Coffee, the world's second favorite beverage!

Did you know that Brazil produces 40% of the world's coffee? That is twice the amount as the second and third place holders, Colombia and Vietnam. It is also the world's second most traded commodity. I'm surprised that tea holds first place as the world's most favorite beverage and not coffee, purely based on the fact that America alone consumes 400 million cups of coffee a day and the average adult in Finland consumes 5 cups of coffee a day!

How much coffee do you consume in a day?

466732980.jpg

Thanks for reading! Don't forget to follow me for more! :)

Sort:  

I have started drinking coffee in Turin Italy about 12 yers ago
It’s much better than Fanta or Coca Cola😉

I agree with that statement, haha.

wow!!! the post is good enough

Hmmm.... I didn’t know coffee or tea were that popular.

I work with people that practically live off of caffeine. Most of which comes from coffee. People go on Tim Horton’s runs on a daily basis and buy coffee for everyone in our warehouse and office. It’s ridiculous how much coffee people drink.

I only drink it once in a while and I usually stick with lattes, cappuccinos and espressos, haha.

You’re a lightweight! 😆😂🤣

Lol, I am! It makes me feel sick if I drink too much.

coffee runs through my veins ;-)

Interesting article. I would of thought Beer was the second beverage LOL. I love my coffee. Started drinking organic the past few years. Doesn't seem to give you the jitters like regular roasts. I consume about 4 cups daily with Heavy whipping cream, and occasionally add coconut oil. YUM.

I should try organic. A regular cup of coffee makes me feel sick. I usually sick to lattes, cappuccinos and espressos sometimes.

You might consider a little heavy whipping cream to mellow the acids.

I consume 2-3 cups of coffee a day and I am engaged in coffee business :)
U5dshTZ9y3a7WU9o3sXfn6oCJhujGqW_1680x8400.jpg

That's exciting! How is that going for you? Is it a coffee shop or do you harvest beans? Or something else entirely?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67