Too Sick to Steem... But THIS Helped

in #food7 years ago

There's Just ONE Thing That Always Seems To Help

Over the weekend, I caught whatever crud was circulating through my family. My kids said I looked like I felt like ass... and they were right.

You might know the feeling? Chest congestion, aches all over, stuffy head, fever? Sound familiar?

There's one thing that always helps. It's not hot tea (ew, gross!). It's not cold medicine (double-yuck). Not even orange juice. Although I did try all of these... plus the old honey and cinnamon trick.

But THIS? This seemed to do the trick.
11865607_s.jpg
(photo purchased from 123rf.com, because I ate mine too fast to get a picture!)

It's pho, and I swear it's got medicinal properties. Nothing else seems to clear the crud out quite as well - especially when I can curl up on the couch with my sweetie to enjoy a bowl.

Have you tried it before?

Sort:  

It's amazing I want to taste it

It's really delicious - and great for recovering from colds, jet lag, probably even hangovers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50