You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW HUMMUS! I LOVE HUMMUS! <3

in #food6 years ago

Hey man!
I'm not writing this to offend or anything, just telling my sincere experience.
I did everything you said in the recipe, even added more of the other things than you said. But used regular tahini intead of raw.
But it turned out so disgusting! I couldn't eat a spoon of it :( Eating plain sprouted chickpeas is ok for me, but this mixture was something I just couldn't put into my mouth!
Next day I tried to fry it (because I never trow away food which is not rotten), and it took a looot of oil and spices to make it somewhat edible :(

maybe people who've been eating raw have different taste buds? cause I'm mostly into cooked food, just trying to incorporate some raw...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52