Yes - I confess that I am a ramen addictsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I am a ramen addict and it is hard to explain why ramen is so important in my culture. Not only it is considered a national dish, it is the kind of comfort food that we could eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Indeed, there is nothing more comforting than eating a hot bowl of ramen and drinking the hot broth with a loud slurp. Yes, you heard me, it is completely acceptable to slurp in public ramen house. There is nothing rude about it and it is part of the ramen eating culture. Story has it ramen was originated from China and that's even better for me as Chinese is in my blood too. Also, I love this sort of cultural exchange activities, spreading good food to other places where people appreciate it.

There are many different styles of ramen, from the broth to the toppings. My personal favourite has to be miso based, topped with slow-cooked pork and soft eggs. Luckily in Toronto, we have some great ramen restaurants to satisfy my craving. Sometimes, my ramen craving would strike me at home though. But no worries, it is very easy to put together at home too. Of course, it won’t be as good but you just have to make do and improvise (^_^)/.

Here is the miso ramen I put together tonight, mainly from leftovers (leftover miso soup, japanese mushroom, ham and green onion). Since I love ramen and I like to have fun, when I heard of an app that makes fun photos with ramen - I jumped on it! Here is me eating ramen in the virtual world v.s. real world, lol.

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you for your interest on my post. I definitely enjoyed my ramen, haha @completelyanon

Congratulations @steemit-foodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70