The Unexpected Pop Up Cafe in West Queen West, TorontosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

A few months ago, on my walk home, a shop lady standing on Queen Street West invited me into their pop up coffee shop.

It was at a large retail space that had been empty for awhile. As soon as I walked in, I was impressed with how Nescafe turned this vacant and spare space into a fabulous pop up coffee shop. This space was enormous and I love how they made use of every inches to create an inviting atmosphere for coffee drinkers to enjoy a cup of java.

The funny thing was, at this pop up cafe, you had to make your own coffee accordingly to the instructions given. This type of interactive pop up was really fun, in my opinion.

West Queen West is an area full of unique restaurants, boutiques and art galleries. As such, it’s a very vibrant and dynamic neighbourhood. It was perfect to create a pop up store like that in the ‘hood, although it was only for a short period of time.

Photo speaks a thousand words, check out the few pics I had taken:

pop up coffee 4.jpg

pop up coffee2.jpg

pop up coffee.jpg

pop up coffee 5.jpg

pop up coffee 6.jpg

pop up coffee 9.jpg

pop up coffee8.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a place I would like to visit. Nice and cozy and I enjoy the color and layout choices.

Absolutely - I can live there @artwatch

great find. Are they planning on moving out? Looks permanent. And is it actually nescafe? While we were in the middle east that was the only word that got us something palatable.

Yeah - after a week, they were gone.

That is the best Nescafé add I've ever seen. In my coffee drinking days I'd blast through a jar of Instant in a week, but saved so much money dodging timmies.

wow that's a huge coffee shop

Haha - It sure was a big big space!

This is the cutest place ever!! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29