Ramen DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

My favourite food documentary/short film has to be 'Ramen Dreams'. It is about a ramen blogger who turned ramen chef and his passion for ramen. He basically left everything behind in the US and followed his dream to Japan to become a chef.

I love this short film not only because I love food, food on film, and ramen, but also I love the message in the film and it is to follow your dreams. It truly is inspiring to me, and once in awhile, I would re-watch the film just to remind myself the importance of holding onto your passion.

My passion is to eat well and to become a good cook, making healthy and delicious meals for my family! It is for this reason, for today's lunch, I decided to make ramen at home. Although it's not as tasty as restaurant's ramen, it does satisfy my cravings and it's super healthy.

Below are the steps:

First, I prepared the soup base by boiling some water, added fresh garlic, ginger, green onion (the white part), miso paste, a splash of tamari and sea salt. Later, I stirred in firm tofu and mushroom. Eventually, the green onion (the green part).

IMG_20171021_122506.jpg

At the same time, I boiled some ramen noodles and an egg in separate pots. When all was done, I added ramen noodles to a bowl, poured in the soup and topped with a 8-minute boiled egg.

IMG_20171021_122524.jpg

IMG_20171021_122746.jpg

It was delicious and definitely a wonderful heartwarming bowl full of good stuff for our body. I hope you would give this comfort bowl of noodles a try at home. Perhaps, enjoy your ramen by watching the 'Ramen Dreams' documentary at the same time.

Life your dreams!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing! I haven't previously heard of the Ramen Dreams documentary but will definitely check it out. Your disk looks delicious as well, I look forward to future posts.

Great - I hope you enjoy the documentary @feenix

lovely post yes life your dreams!

Thank you @smartbean for always being so supportive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73